Sunday was the big day for area girls’ basketball teams, as the OHSAA held their statewide tournament draw. Teams across the Buckeye state found out their path they will have to take to advance to the state final four in Columbus in March.

Tecumseh earned a number four seed in the Division One sectionals, and they landed in the Dayton 3 bracket, as the 19-2 Arrows will battle Miamisburg, who stands 4-10 overall. Even though they are in the Vandalia bracket, they will play that game on February 18 at Troy High School at 2 p.m. The game was switched over to Troy because a team cannot play on their home court, and the Trojans are hosting several games in Division One.

A Tecumseh win would move them into the sectional semifinals on Wednesday, February 22 against the winner of Sidney vs Fairmont. That winner will advance to the Feb. 25 sectional finals.

In Division Two, Tippecanoe (17-3) comfortably earned a number two seed in the sectionals at Tecumseh High School, and they will open their tournament play on Saturday, Feb. 18 at noon against 4-13 Graham. The winner of that game will be back in the second round on Tuesday, February 21 at 6 p.m. against Urbana. The sectionals finals are Feb. 25.

Also in the same bracket is Greenon, who is 8-13 overall and will battle Trotwood Madison on Saturday, Feb. 23 at 3 p.m. at Tecumseh. The winner of that game will play either Shawnee or Greenville in the second round on February 21.

Bethel opens their Division Three sectional tournament play on February 18 at 11 a.m. against Middletown Madison at Franklin Monroe High School. The Bees bring a 7-12 record into the draw, and earned a 12th seed. Madison is a five-seed and stands 12-8 on the season.

The winner of that game will battle Dixie in the second round on Feb. 22 at 6 p.m., followed by the sectional finals on Feb. 25 at 12:30 p.m likely against top-seeded West Liberty Salem.

Northwestern also is in the Franklin Monroe Division Three bracket, as the 14th seeded Warriors stand 6-12 overall and took a bye in the opening round. They will battle the winner of #15 Indian Lake and #3 Arcanum on Thursday, February 23 at 6 p.m. at Franklin Monroe. The sectional finals are set for Feb. 25 at 2 p.m.