Top student researchers from Tipp City and Bethel Schools presented their award winning projects to Tipp City Rotarians on Wednesday, May 17th.

This is the 13th season for the Tippecanoe Science Day Program, the 4th year for Bethel student participation and the 12th year that Tipp City Rotary has provided funding to send students to District Science Day. This year Tippecanoe and Bethel together with 20 other school districts in the Upper Miami Valley, sent 165 students to the District No.1 Science Day, held on March 11th at Edison State Community College.

The top 77 of the District 1 students then competed at State Science Day last Saturday including 12 from Tipp City and 6 from Bethel.   Our Tipp & Bethel students earned 6 Superior ratings and several monetary awards.

2017 State Science Day Scholars included Bethel students - Allison Cartwright & Julie Sebastian, Lucas Arnold, Liezl Gustafson, Lisa Sebastian and Alaina Yarwick.

Students from L.T. Ball Intermediate who competed were Ian Greth, Hayden Hiser, Sam Van Oss, Will Riehle, Luke Doseck, Abbey Heitkamp and Chloe Czapor.

From Tippecanoe High School were Leena Vyas (4 year award) and Victoria Jacobs. From Tippecanoe Middle School were Brandon Hood, Gavin Ford and Madison Moran.

The Tippecanoe Science Day Program is co-coordinated by Tipp City Science Teachers – Annette Malott, Terry Johnson and Curtis Earl. Teacher Leslie Mosley coordinated the Bethel program.